Getting Better…what a wonderful life!

To all who have written me emails and kept in touch the old fashioned way, thank you from the bottom of my heart. It has been a very tough journey to say the least but I am now feeling better after all the surgery, after all the chemo, and what is now a new chapter in my life. Life is very different now, I am not at all the same after the journey with cancer, but it is still life and that is what matters most. I had as anyone can imagine, some very tough times, but I also had some great support in my family and friends and for that I will always be eternally grateful.

I still have a surgery ahead of me at the end of March, and there are definite after affects from the chemo to deal with, however not to worry, I am pretty sure that all will work out the way it is meant to and that gives me hope and makes me want so much to keep up the fight. I really want to help others who have been through this battle, or are going through it now, or may go through it in the future. I learned many things on this journey and in my opinion, one of the most important is that having a support system is absolutely crucial. I met people who had support as I did, and I met others who did not, and the difference was shocking. To see those who had no one by their side to help them carry on and be strong was so sad and made me truly appreciate every person in my life and every moment they could give me. With out help I would not be the person that I am and so it really matters to me to give that same feeling of support and strength to others. After I recover from what I pray will be my last surgery I will rise from the ashes and reach out to my fellow warriors and provide them with the love they really need and so richly deserve…anyone who wants to join me in giving a helping hand to those with cancer is more than welcome to join me.

Thank you for reading this and I will be back in touch soon…love you all

Leave a Reply

